Firmware: Chameleon (1.0.41) Firmware [18 APR 2016] | Gecko (20151106) Firmware [13 NOV 2015]


Post Reply 
20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
12-28-2014, 11:47 PM
Post: #91
RE: 20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
(12-28-2014 10:13 PM)chris57 Wrote:  
(12-28-2014 09:50 PM)malcolmbarr Wrote:  Testing playback of multiple 3D ISO files with the internal player, Chameleon connected directly to LG 3DTV via HDMI, I get the following
1. Playback is in 3D (hooray!), but...
2. There is no audio via hdmi, with audio device set as default (not SPDIF or bitstream).
3. There is no way to turn subtitles off, even if you set subtitles to "none" in the menu.

Also when browsing to a Samba share with the video player, it re-scans available shares each time, and the process is quite slow (takes about 90 seconds).

Read the known bugs in post 1 as they are already listed.

You can use SPMC for playback which gives audio etc.

Chris - thanks for the above. However SPMC does not give 3D mvc playback, as I am sure you know......
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-29-2014, 12:12 AM
Post: #92
RE: 20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
I didn't actually I never got into 3D. Just trying to give you an idea for a fix and notify you that your bugs were recognised.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-29-2014, 07:16 AM
Post: #93
RE: 20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
(12-25-2014 12:42 AM)AmigaWolf Wrote:  
(12-24-2014 11:28 AM)openhouradmin Wrote:  
(12-24-2014 09:53 AM)AmigaWolf Wrote:  
(12-24-2014 08:45 AM)openhouradmin Wrote:  
(12-23-2014 02:25 AM)AmigaWolf Wrote:  And cannot use NFS in the file manager that comes with the Firmware, i only see empty Folders were my
movies ans such are in.

Can you help to captured the logcat with this guide
wiki.openhourlab.com/index.php/Android_Debug_Bridge_(ADB)

? Thanks.

I did it but i can't find the logcat, i find one in C:\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64-20140702_platform-tools\sdk\platform-tools

but it's 0kb it's empty.

Strange.

Can you perform

adb devices

and check whether the device is connected after perform

adb connect IP_address

Thanks

So i have to past

"adb connect 192.168.0.58
adb devices
adb shell logcat > logcat.log"

in Command Prompt, but change the 192.168.0.58 to my own ip address, and the he will save a save file to
C:\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64-20140702_platform-tools\sdk\platform-tools ????

He says Usage: adb connect <host>[:<port>]

So again logcat.log file is empty, so what now??

Is there not a easier way to do it?

If you perform

adb connect 192.168.0.58
adb shell

Are you able to get into the console?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2014, 03:50 PM (This post was last modified: 12-30-2014 03:51 PM by scotty144.)
Post: #94
RE: 20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
3D iso, my projector recognizes the source as side by side instead of frame packed.

And of course no audio pass through which has been stated here.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-30-2014, 08:09 PM
Post: #95
RE: 20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
Audio passthrough (HDMI Bitstream) sometimes fails.
Starting with white-noise but after switching to another audio-track (and back again) everything works fine. Maybe only a timing-problem at start, cos sometimes it works fine.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2014, 12:16 AM
Post: #96
RE: 20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
(12-29-2014 07:16 AM)openhouradmin Wrote:  
(12-25-2014 12:42 AM)AmigaWolf Wrote:  
(12-24-2014 11:28 AM)openhouradmin Wrote:  
(12-24-2014 09:53 AM)AmigaWolf Wrote:  
(12-24-2014 08:45 AM)openhouradmin Wrote:  Can you help to captured the logcat with this guide
wiki.openhourlab.com/index.php/Android_Debug_Bridge_(ADB)

? Thanks.

I did it but i can't find the logcat, i find one in C:\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64-20140702_platform-tools\sdk\platform-tools

but it's 0kb it's empty.

Strange.

Can you perform

adb devices

and check whether the device is connected after perform

adb connect IP_address

Thanks

So i have to past

"adb connect 192.168.0.58
adb devices
adb shell logcat > logcat.log"

in Command Prompt, but change the 192.168.0.58 to my own ip address, and the he will save a save file to
C:\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64-20140702_platform-tools\sdk\platform-tools ????

He says Usage: adb connect <host>[:<port>]

So again logcat.log file is empty, so what now??

Is there not a easier way to do it?

If you perform

adb connect 192.168.0.58
adb shell

Are you able to get into the console?

If i use that IP Address i get Error: Device not found

And i f i use the IP Address that is see in Settings/Ethernet i see Usage: adb connect <host>[:<port>]

So what now?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2014, 02:50 AM
Post: #97
RE: 20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
(12-31-2014 12:16 AM)AmigaWolf Wrote:  
(12-29-2014 07:16 AM)openhouradmin Wrote:  
(12-25-2014 12:42 AM)AmigaWolf Wrote:  
(12-24-2014 11:28 AM)openhouradmin Wrote:  
(12-24-2014 09:53 AM)AmigaWolf Wrote:  I did it but i can't find the logcat, i find one in C:\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64-20140702_platform-tools\sdk\platform-tools

but it's 0kb it's empty.

Strange.

Can you perform

adb devices

and check whether the device is connected after perform

adb connect IP_address

Thanks

So i have to past

"adb connect 192.168.0.58
adb devices
adb shell logcat > logcat.log"

in Command Prompt, but change the 192.168.0.58 to my own ip address, and the he will save a save file to
C:\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64-20140702_platform-tools\sdk\platform-tools ????

He says Usage: adb connect <host>[:<port>]

So again logcat.log file is empty, so what now??

Is there not a easier way to do it?

If you perform

adb connect 192.168.0.58
adb shell

Are you able to get into the console?

If i use that IP Address i get Error: Device not found

And i f i use the IP Address that is see in Settings/Ethernet i see Usage: adb connect <host>[:<port>]

So what now?

By right it should shows something like below whereby 192.168.1.165 is my OHC

>adb connect 192.168.1.165
connected to 192.168.1.165:5555

>adb devices
List of devices attached
192.168.1.165:5555 device
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
12-31-2014, 08:41 AM
Post: #98
RE: 20141218 (1.0.8) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware
New Beta out.

Some focus on problems and faults others on solutions and success... no question who is the happy one.

Chameleon 16GB SD 32GB micro SD <-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to a A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  20160121 (1.0.40) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware openhouradmin 141 62,287 04-04-2017 10:38 PM
Last Post: alvoryx
  20151023 (1.0.33) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware openhouradmin 99 69,407 01-20-2016 11:12 PM
Last Post: GFORCE100
  20150430 (1.0.25) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware openhouradmin 50 37,473 06-03-2015 07:49 AM
Last Post: DarkStarXxX
  20150109 (1.0.11) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware openhouradmin 144 123,107 02-13-2015 10:24 AM
Last Post: btezB
  20141226 (1.0.9) - RC Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware openhouradmin 27 21,839 01-04-2015 01:59 PM
Last Post: chris57
  20141106 (1.0.6) - Beta Open Hour Chameleon Android Firmware openhouradmin 80 85,097 11-23-2014 01:42 AM
Last Post: POPA110

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)