Firmware: Chameleon (1.0.41) Firmware [18 APR 2016] | Gecko (20151106) Firmware [13 NOV 2015]


Post Reply 
Open hour - Audio drops in and out
06-02-2016, 03:49 PM
Post: #1
Open hour - Audio drops in and out
I have 2 OpenHour units.
First one in my living room will drop the audio during a movie or TV show being played.

Second unit in the master bedroom will never drop audio. I thought at first possibly it was the TV settings as I saw that in a forum a few months ago. So I took Unit 2 and replaced in living room. Audio issues go away.

So its something in my Openhour for the living room.

My question: Is it possible to copy the entire settings or SD card from working to non working OpenHour? That way I can be sure all settings are exactly the same.

Is it possibly something else? Any way to check? Anyone know?

Thank you all for your time in reading this and any responses are welcome.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2016, 04:44 PM
Post: #2
RE: Open hour - Audio drops in and out
You may clone entire SD card using Win32DiskImager. It can save SD card image to file and then write this image to another SD card.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to zark for this post
06-02-2016, 05:43 PM
Post: #3
RE: Open hour - Audio drops in and out
the network can also cause audio drops as audio is the first to go if the networkstream fails

Some focus on problems and faults others on solutions and success... no question who is the happy one.

Chameleon 16GB SD 32GB micro SD <-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to a A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Willem55 for this post
06-02-2016, 08:31 PM (This post was last modified: 06-02-2016 08:31 PM by papahawaii.)
Post: #4
RE: Open hour - Audio drops in and out
(06-02-2016 05:43 PM)Willem55 Wrote:  the network can also cause audio drops as audio is the first to go if the networkstream fails

I at first thought thats what it was, however placing the other OH in the same spot, on the same wired connection, power, HDMI cable, etc. all the same, it occurs and does not occur, did not 100% rule this out, however made me think maybe its not the network side of things.

Thank you though
Jon

(06-02-2016 04:44 PM)zark Wrote:  You may clone entire SD card using Win32DiskImager. It can save SD card image to file and then write this image to another SD card.

Thanks, will give this a go tonight and test it out.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Howto set audio for passthrough over HDMI to AVR Willem55 37 20,637 03-04-2016 07:51 AM
Last Post: andrestay
  Open Hour Chameleon seems to have died PJK 3 1,567 12-31-2015 07:53 AM
Last Post: PJK

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)