Firmware: Chameleon (1.0.41) Firmware [18 APR 2016] | Gecko (20151106) Firmware [13 NOV 2015]


Post Reply 
Chameleon Bugfix Requests
09-30-2015, 08:06 AM (This post was last modified: 09-30-2015 08:10 AM by zark.)
Post: #16
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
(09-29-2015 06:46 PM)Willem55 Wrote:  For these issues you should start a new thread and discuss it on the forum.

O.K. but no one can help me. This need changes in FW to resolve.

(09-29-2015 06:46 PM)Willem55 Wrote:  1 is normal behaviour if you teardown your network.

I never seen any network devices with behavior like OHC. Maybe it is normal for android. This is my first network device using android.

(09-29-2015 06:46 PM)Willem55 Wrote:  3 and 4 are inside Kodi not in firmware

I have wrote about native FileExplorer that is not part of SPMC/KODI.

(09-29-2015 06:46 PM)Willem55 Wrote:  5 if I can you can with the same remote.. try the navigation buttons.

Maybe I use not the same FW? O.K. I will try again.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2015, 08:15 AM
Post: #17
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
(09-29-2015 05:02 PM)zark Wrote:  1. Player can not restore network connection over Ethernet after loosing it. Reports lan not connected.

I have noticed too, true in both Gecko and OHC. But no, I've not seen it in other android devices.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2015, 08:28 AM (This post was last modified: 09-30-2015 08:28 AM by Willem55.)
Post: #18
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
@zark I'm not saying it not FW related but please start a thread so we get some confirmation from other users and details.

Some focus on problems and faults others on solutions and success... no question who is the happy one.

Chameleon 16GB SD 32GB micro SD <-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to a A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2015, 08:38 AM
Post: #19
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
(09-30-2015 08:28 AM)Willem55 Wrote:  @zark I'm not saying it not FW related but please start a thread so we get some confirmation from other users and details.

O.K. No problem.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2016, 12:11 PM
Post: #20
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
Can we do a update on the Firmware bugs that are still present in the Beta Firmware?

Some focus on problems and faults others on solutions and success... no question who is the happy one.

Chameleon 16GB SD 32GB micro SD <-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to a A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2016, 07:07 PM
Post: #21
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
Hello, from my side the list of pending issues are:

- Overall instability of HD audio passthrough - It works 90%of the time, but there are times I have to re-start Kodi or power-cycle the player to get it working properly. Once it starts working fine, it stays fine until the end of the movie.

- On my system that is limited to 4K30, playback of certain 4K50 or 4K60 files with the player in resolution as AUTO, is causing the playback to happen in 1080p (player reverts to 4K30 after it finishing with those files).

- External playback of STR subtitles has issues with Native Player for Portuguese language special characters (ex: ç, â, ã, ... etc). Those display properly if they are embedded on MKV files.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2016, 08:13 PM
Post: #22
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
OK.

first is covered in fix request #3 I think
4k50 and 4K60 playback as 1080p when resolution is set to AUTO.... what happens if real Display max resolution is declared ..... and isn't that what the setting is for?
STR gets incorrect caracterset for Portuese ç, â, ã, etc.... this I'll add

Some focus on problems and faults others on solutions and success... no question who is the happy one.

Chameleon 16GB SD 32GB micro SD <-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to a A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2016, 09:43 PM
Post: #23
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
(04-14-2016 08:13 PM)Willem55 Wrote:  OK.

first is covered in fix request #3 I think
4k50 and 4K60 playback as 1080p when resolution is set to AUTO.... what happens if real Display max resolution is declared ..... and isn't that what the setting is for?
STR gets incorrect caracterset for Portuese ç, â, ã, etc.... this I'll add

Willem, on all previous firmware releases the behavior was the folowing on both Kodi and Native Player:

4K50 was played back as 4K25
4K60 was played back as 4K30

This is still the behavior on Kodi with version 1.0.40, but the Native Player falls back to 1080p, which is not what AUTO selection should do from my perspective - AUTO should always drive the highest resolution possible (as the current Kodi behavior).

Again this problem only happens with the Native Player.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2016, 10:54 AM
Post: #24
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
So you expect the native player to do as Kodi player downscale framerate 4K50 to 4K25 and 4K60 to 4k30
AUTO is depending on HDMI handshake I still would like to know what it does when resolution is set to native capability of display....

This one balances between bugfix or feature request... I'm not sure right now.

Some focus on problems and faults others on solutions and success... no question who is the happy one.

Chameleon 16GB SD 32GB micro SD <-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to a A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2016, 01:12 PM
Post: #25
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
(04-15-2016 10:54 AM)Willem55 Wrote:  So you expect the native player to do as Kodi player downscale framerate 4K50 to 4K25 and 4K60 to 4k30
AUTO is depending on HDMI handshake I still would like to know what it does when resolution is set to native capability of display....

This one balances between bugfix or feature request... I'm not sure right now.

Well, from my perspective this got broken on 1.0.40, as it was working as I described on all previous firmwares with the Native Player and Kodi. It maybe just a quick fix, since it was already working before.

Thanks for helping compiling all pending issues.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2016, 02:49 PM
Post: #26
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
What happens when you set system to maximum resolution?

Some focus on problems and faults others on solutions and success... no question who is the happy one.

Chameleon 16GB SD 32GB micro SD <-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to a A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2016, 07:30 PM
Post: #27
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
(04-15-2016 02:49 PM)Willem55 Wrote:  What happens when you set system to maximum resolution?

I did not test this - I can try and report back.

On the other hand, I need it in AUTO since my TV is 1080p and my projector is 4K, so need OHC to adjust it to the display I am using.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2016, 09:09 PM (This post was last modified: 04-15-2016 10:25 PM by Willem55.)
Post: #28
RE: Chameleon Bugfix Requests
I do think that your TV will still work 1080p when system is set to projector max native resolution.
Just make sure the OHC boots with projector connected.

Some focus on problems and faults others on solutions and success... no question who is the happy one.

Chameleon 16GB SD 32GB micro SD <-->HDMIv1.3<-->Onkyo TX-NR1010<-->HDMIv1.3<-->Panasonic TX-P46S10 + 6 Bowers & Wilkins speakers.
10 NTFS 2TB USB drives on 3 hubs attached to a A400, 2 Seagate blackarmour NAS 3TB, 2 Seagate Central NAS 4TB.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Open Hour Chameleon seems to have died PJK 3 1,568 12-31-2015 07:53 AM
Last Post: PJK
  Chameleon is broken mojie126 8 4,568 03-04-2015 11:51 AM
Last Post: chris57
  Chameleon won't turn on purduethumbs 11 5,204 01-26-2015 09:13 AM
Last Post: Willem55
  Best way to turning off Chameleon properly denony 5 3,059 01-11-2015 01:07 AM
Last Post: AmigaWolf
  How i find my Chameleon ehwwong 1 2,112 11-19-2014 11:30 PM
Last Post: AmigaWolf
  Chameleon can't see USB DVD drive alexf1852 3 2,474 11-01-2014 10:17 AM
Last Post: Willem55

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)